Skip to main content

What responsibilities does RVSS have for Stormwater Quality?

RVSS manages the Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System (MS4) Phase II Permit for the Cities of Phoenix , and Talent and portions of Jackson County. For a map of RVSS' Stormwater boundary visit the Maps page. The permit program has six areas of focus: public education, public involvement, illicit discharge detection and elimination, construction, post-construction and municipal operations. RVSS is responsible for all but the Municipal operations. Each city and Jackson County are responsible for the municipal operations portion of the permit, which means they clean and maintain their Stormwater drainage systems and manage the quantity of Stormwater in their communities.